
Airalo in Canada: strong on short trips, expensive by the month
We read Airalo's Canada prices off its own site on 13 August 2026. The entry plan is $7 for 1 GB over three days — not the $4.50 this page used to claim — and rivals undercut it on every 30-day size.
Canada eSIM plans compared
Nomad50 GB · 30d$69$1.38/GB✓ checkedBest value10 plansData Days Price Per GB 1 GB 7 $7 $7 3 GB 30 $8 $2.67 5 GB 30 $13 $2.60 10 GB 30 $17 $1.70 Unlimited 3 $18 — Unlimited 5 $25 — Unlimited 7 $30 — 20 GB 30 $31 $1.55 Unlimited 10 $35 — 50 GB 30 $69 $1.38
Airalo50 GB · 30d$84$1.68/GB✓ checked30 plansPlan Data Days Price Per GB Canada Mobile 1 GB 3 $7 $7 Canada Mobile 3 GB 3 $8 $2.67 Canada Mobile Plus 1 GB 3 $8.50 $8.50 Canada Mobile 3 GB 7 $9 $3 Canada Mobile Plus 3 GB 3 $13 $4.33 Canada Mobile 5 GB 7 $14 $2.80 Canada Mobile Plus 3 GB 7 $14 $4.67 Canada Mobile 5 GB 15 $15 $3 Canada Mobile 10 GB 7 $18 $1.80 Canada Mobile 5 GB 30 $18 $3.60 Canada Mobile Unlimited 3 $19 — Canada Mobile 10 GB 15 $20 $2 Canada Mobile Plus 5 GB 7 $20 $4 Canada Mobile Plus 5 GB 15 $22 $4.40 Canada Mobile 10 GB 30 $23 $2.30 Canada Mobile Plus 5 GB 30 $24 $4.80 Canada Mobile Plus 10 GB 7 $26 $2.60 Canada Mobile Unlimited 5 $27 — Canada Mobile Plus 10 GB 15 $28 $2.80 Canada Mobile Plus 10 GB 30 $31 $3.10 Canada Mobile Unlimited 7 $32 — Canada Mobile 20 GB 15 $34 $1.70 Canada Mobile Unlimited 10 $35 — Canada Mobile 20 GB 30 $37 $1.85 Canada Mobile Unlimited 15 $45 — Canada Mobile Plus 20 GB 15 $48 $2.40 Canada Mobile Plus 20 GB 30 $48 $2.40 Canada Mobile 50 GB 30 $84 $1.68 Canada Mobile Unlimited 30 $86 — Canada Mobile Plus 50 GB 30 $96 $1.92 Saily20 GB · 30d$43.99$2.20/GB✓ checked5 plans
Data Days Price Per GB 1 GB 7 $5.29 $5.29 3 GB 30 $12.99 $4.33 5 GB 30 $17.99 $3.60 10 GB 30 $30.99 $3.10 20 GB 30 $43.99 $2.20 HolaflyUnlimited · 3d$17.90unlimited✓ checked6 plans
Data Days Price Per GB Unlimited 3 $17.90 — Unlimited 5 $25.50 — Unlimited 7 $32.90 — Unlimited 10 $34.90 — Unlimited 15 $44.90 — Unlimited 30 $86.90 — eSIM Go10 GB · 30d$19$1.90/GBnot sold to travellers2 plans
Data Days Price Per GB 3 GB 30 $9.50 $3.17 10 GB 30 $19 $1.90 There is nowhere to send you. eSIM Go sells wholesale to resellers rather than to travellers: its site offers “Contact Sales” instead of a checkout, publishes no consumer price, and has no per-country pages — checked on 18 August 2026. The figures above have never been verified and cannot be, because the product is not on sale to the public.
Providers marked ✓ checked were read from their own site on ; those marked indicative come from our earlier research and are not yet verified. Rows marked not sold to travellers are for a wholesale platform that sells to resellers rather than to the public, so the prices shown cannot be bought at any checkout and are listed only to show what our older dataset contained. Providers change pricing without notice — check before buying. Host networks marked ? are taken from provider listings and have not been confirmed by us; where no network is shown, the provider does not publish one. How we check prices.
What Airalo actually charges here
Every Airalo price on this page was read from Airalo's own Canada listing on 13 August 2026. None of it matches what this page said before. The old version quoted $4.50 for 1 GB over seven days; no such plan exists. The real floor is $7 for 1 GB over three days.
One thing to know before the table. Airalo sells Canada as two separate packages, not one. The capped plans come in two versions — Canada Mobile and Canada Mobile Plus — which carry identical allowances at prices 25% to 60% apart: 1 GB over three days is $7 as Canada Mobile and $8.50 as Canada Mobile Plus, and 10 GB over thirty days is $23 against $31. The unlimited ladder sits inside Canada Mobile and has no Plus equivalent. What the Plus premium buys is not stated by Airalo, so we cannot tell you what the extra money gets you. The table below is Canada Mobile, the cheaper capped package, so if the price on Airalo's site is higher than the one here, look at the package name — the version quoted here will be a separate listing.
| Data | Days | Canada Mobile (verified) | Per GB |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 3 | $7 | $7 |
| 3 GB | 3 | $8 | $2.67 |
| 3 GB | 7 | $9 | $3 |
| 5 GB | 7 | $14 | $2.80 |
| 5 GB | 15 | $15 | $3 |
| 5 GB | 30 | $18 | $3.60 |
| 10 GB | 7 | $18 | $1.80 |
| 10 GB | 15 | $20 | $2 |
| 10 GB | 30 | $23 | $2.30 |
| 20 GB | 15 | $34 | $1.70 |
| 20 GB | 30 | $37 | $1.85 |
| 50 GB | 30 | $84 | $1.68 |
Unlimited is the Canada Mobile package, sold as its own ladder: $19 for three days, $27 for five, $32 for seven, $35 for ten, $45 for fifteen and $86 for thirty. Hotspot is supported across the range, which matters if a laptop travels with you.
The three-day plans are the real argument
Nothing else in our Canada data sells a three-day block of capped data. Its rivals, Saily and Nomad, sell seven-day or thirty-day validity on their metered plans and nothing between. If you are in Toronto for a long weekend, $8 for 3 GB over three days on Canada Mobile is a clean fit, and paying a month's price for two nights is not.
That argument gets weaker the longer you stay, and it gets weaker fast. Canada Mobile gives 10 GB over seven days for $18. Nomad's verified 10 GB month costs $17 and runs for thirty days. A dollar less, four times the window. Short validity is only worth paying for when the trip is genuinely short.
Where the monthly plans lose
At 30 days, Airalo's cheaper capped package is beaten on price at every size — and Canada Mobile Plus is dearer again, at $24 for 5 GB, $31 for 10 GB and $48 for 20 GB over the same 30 days.
It is no longer the dearest shelf in Canada, though. Saily's prices, read off its own site on 16 August 2026, are $17.99 for a 5 GB month, $30.99 for 10 GB and $43.99 for 20 GB — the last two well above Canada Mobile's $23 and $37.
| 30-day size | Airalo Canada Mobile (verified) | Cheapest rival |
|---|---|---|
| 5 GB | $18 | Nomad, $13 (verified) |
| 10 GB | $23 | Nomad, $17 (verified) |
| 20 GB | $37 | Nomad, $31 (verified) |
| 50 GB | $84 | Nomad, $69 (verified) |
That table used to carry a caveat about provenance, and it no longer applies. Nomad's Canadian prices were read off Nomad's own site on 17 August 2026, so every figure in both columns has been checked. Airalo is beaten at all four sizes, by $5 at 5 GB, $6 at 10 GB, $6 at 20 GB and $15 at 50 GB. Its 50 GB month works out at $1.68 a gigabyte against Nomad's $1.38, which is the cheapest rate in the country.
The one rival we have since checked moved the wrong way for the rival. Saily's Canada prices were verified on 16 August 2026 and came in far above the indicative figures we used to publish, so Airalo is now the cheaper verified buy at 10 GB ($23 against $30.99) and at 20 GB ($37 against $43.99) over thirty days.
The network question, answered honestly
Airalo does not publish which Canadian network its eSIM roams onto, in Canada or anywhere else, and we hold nothing on it. Nomad, Saily and Holafly name none either — the Rogers name our data once held against Holafly's rows came from our own older text rather than from Holafly — and we hold no read of eSIMCard's Canadian listing. eSIM Go has no consumer page on which it could publish one — eSIM Go sells wholesale to resellers and publishes no consumer price — checked on esim-go.com on 18 August 2026, where there is no basket, no checkout and no per-country page — so its rows cannot be bought or ever verified. See our eSIM Go page.
So you cannot pick Airalo on network grounds, because there are no grounds. That matters more in Canada than in most countries. Coverage in the east, around Toronto, Ottawa and Montreal, is a different proposition from coverage in British Columbia and Alberta, and the three national networks are not equally strong in both. If your itinerary runs to the Rockies or up into the territories and you want to choose your host network deliberately, Airalo cannot give you that information, and neither can any other eSIM in our Canada set.
Buy it, or don't
Buy Airalo for a Canadian trip of a week or less, where the three-day and seven-day blocks are genuinely priced for the stay and hotspot support is included. The Canada Mobile 10 GB seven-day plan at $18 is the strongest thing on its Canada shelf.
Skip it for a month-long stay: you will pay $5 to $15 more than Nomad for the same allowance, on prices that have both been checked, though still less than Saily, whose verified 10 GB and 20 GB months cost more than Airalo's. Skip it too if you were counting on a specific host network.
Against a Canadian prepaid SIM, Airalo still holds up. A SIM bought at a Canadian airport runs around $25 in our data, and no ID is required, so buying locally is quick — but $18 of verified Canada Mobile covers 5 GB for the same month for less, and you are online before you land. The full six-provider comparison sits on the Canada hub.
Common questions
Which Canadian network does Airalo use?
Airalo does not publish it. That is true of its plans everywhere, not just Canada, and we hold no host network for it. Anyone telling you Airalo runs on a particular Canadian carrier is guessing.
What is the difference between Canada Mobile and Canada Mobile Plus?
They are two Airalo packages for the same country. Both sell capped data at identical allowances but different prices — $7 against $8.50 for 1 GB over three days, $23 against $31 for 10 GB over thirty. The unlimited ladder is sold only as Canada Mobile, $19 for three days up to $86 for thirty. All of those figures are verified. Airalo does not state what the Plus package adds, so we cannot tell you what the premium buys — but the package name is on the listing, and the prices on this page are Canada Mobile.
Is Airalo cheaper than buying a Canadian SIM on arrival?
Yes, on our numbers. A SIM at a Canadian airport typically costs about $25 and needs no ID, so it is easy to buy — but Airalo's verified Canada Mobile gives 5 GB for 30 days at $18, and a weekend visitor can pay $8 for 3 GB over three days instead of a full month's allowance.