TPG Singapore SIM card: what we could confirm for visitors

TPG's Singapore budget brand is Simba. We could read its homepage but no tourist page, so this lists what is and is not stated.

What we could and could not verify about TPG in Singapore

Searching for TPG's prepaid SIM in Singapore leads to Simba, the mobile brand whose plan summaries carry the TPG name in their file names. The Simba homepage itself does not state the link to TPG, so we describe it as the budget brand the assignment pairs with TPG and leave it there. We read the Simba homepage on 8 October 2026; this is desk research, not a test. We could not read a tourist-specific page, so this TPG Singapore SIM card page is short. The Singapore hub covers the others.

Is a TPG Singapore SIM card a good choice for a visitor?

We cannot say. The Simba homepage lists plans from $5 for 30 days (a seniors plan, 500 GB) up to $25 for 30 days with 800 GB, and 90-day options at $30 and $39. Every plan carries an "eSIM | 5G" label. Buy buttons lead to a registration site. The homepage does not say whether the plans are prepaid, whether tourists can buy them, whether a passport is accepted, or where a physical SIM can be collected. Prices are as read on the date above, so check simba.sg.

What to check before buying Simba

  • whether a tourist can register with a passport;
  • how long the plan lasts and whether you can start it on arrival;
  • whether the eSIM can be installed from overseas;
  • where a physical SIM can be collected, since the site lists store locations only in its footer;
  • Simba's coverage map, because the homepage gives no coverage figures, only a 5G label, plus customer testimonials that we do not treat as evidence.

TPG coverage

No coverage claims we could verify. The homepage names roaming and coverage across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore, without a network description.

Simba against other Singapore options

The carriers whose tourist SIMs we could read in full are Singtel, StarHub and M1, each with a passport registration route. The Singapore SIM card comparison sets local SIMs beside travel eSIMs, and the cheapest eSIM page shows the travel eSIM prices we have verified. A travel eSIM is bought before you fly and needs no Singapore registration, which is the safer path if you cannot confirm a local plan for visitors.

Common questions

Is Simba the same as TPG in Singapore?

The Simba homepage does not state a link to TPG. Its plan summary documents carry the TPG name in their file names, and the assignment pairs the two, but we could not confirm the relationship from the site itself.

Can tourists buy a TPG or Simba SIM in Singapore?

We could not confirm it. The Simba homepage does not mention tourists or passport registration. Check simba.sg or ask a store before relying on it.

How much does a Simba SIM cost?

On 8 October 2026 the homepage listed monthly plans from $5 (a seniors plan) to $25 for 30 days with 800 GB, and 90-day plans at $30 and $39. It did not say whether tourists can buy them.

Does Simba have an eSIM?

The homepage labels every plan eSIM and 5G, but gives no activation details. We could not confirm whether an eSIM can be installed from overseas, so check before you fly.

Does the Simba network cover all of Singapore?

The homepage gives no coverage maps or percentages, only a 5G label. We make no claim. Check Simba's own coverage tools, or choose a carrier whose tourist plans we could read in full.

Sources and further reading