
Airalo in the USA: a catalogue with two price ladders
We read 30 Airalo US plans off its own site on 13 August 2026. Every capped plan is listed twice, at two prices — as much as 50% apart.
United States eSIM plans compared
Airalo50 GB · 30d$42$0.84/GB✓ checkedBest value30 plansPlan Data Days Price Per GB Change 1 GB 3 $4 $4 Change+ 1 GB 3 $6 $6 Change 3 GB 3 $8.50 $2.83 Change 3 GB 7 $9 $3 Change+ 3 GB 3 $11 $3.67 Change Unlimited 3 $11.50 — Change+ 3 GB 7 $12 $4 Change 5 GB 7 $12.50 $2.50 Change 5 GB 15 $13 $2.60 Change 5 GB 30 $13.50 $2.70 Change+ 5 GB 7 $17 $3.40 Change+ 5 GB 15 $18 $3.60 Change Unlimited 5 $18.50 — Change+ 5 GB 30 $19 $3.80 Change 10 GB 7 $21.50 $2.15 Change 10 GB 15 $22 $2.20 Change 10 GB 30 $22.50 $2.25 Change Unlimited 7 $25 — Change+ 10 GB 7 $28 $2.80 Change+ 10 GB 15 $29 $2.90 Change+ 10 GB 30 $30 $3 Change Unlimited 10 $34 — Change 20 GB 15 $36 $1.80 Change 20 GB 30 $36.50 $1.82 Change 50 GB 30 $42 $0.84 Change+ 20 GB 15 $45 $2.25 Change Unlimited 15 $46 — Change+ 20 GB 30 $47 $2.35 Change+ 50 GB 30 $59 $1.18 Change Unlimited 30 $68 —
Nomad50 GB · 30d$57$1.14/GB✓ checked14 plansData Days Price Per GB 1 GB 7 $5 $5 3 GB 30 $10 $3.33 Unlimited 3 $15 — 5 GB 30 $16 $3.20 Unlimited 5 $24 — 10 GB 30 $25 $2.50 Unlimited 7 $32 — 20 GB 30 $36 $1.80 Unlimited 10 $42 — Unlimited 15 $55 — 50 GB 30 $57 $1.14 Unlimited 20 $65 — 75 GB 180 $89 $1.19 100 GB 365 $120 $1.20 Saily20 GB · 30d$36.99$1.85/GB✓ checked5 plans
Data Days Price Per GB 1 GB 7 $3.99 $3.99 3 GB 30 $8.99 $3 5 GB 30 $13.99 $2.80 10 GB 30 $22.99 $2.30 20 GB 30 $36.99 $1.85 eSIM Go10 GB · 30d$17$1.70/GBnot sold to travellers2 plans
Data Days Price Per GB 3 GB 30 $8.50 $2.83 10 GB 30 $17 $1.70 There is nowhere to send you. eSIM Go sells wholesale to resellers rather than to travellers: its site offers “Contact Sales” instead of a checkout, publishes no consumer price, and has no per-country pages — checked on 18 August 2026. The figures above have never been verified and cannot be, because the product is not on sale to the public.
Providers marked ✓ checked were read from their own site on ; those marked indicative come from our earlier research and are not yet verified. Rows marked not sold to travellers are for a wholesale platform that sells to resellers rather than to the public, so the prices shown cannot be bought at any checkout and are listed only to show what our older dataset contained. Providers change pricing without notice — check before buying. Host networks marked ? are taken from provider listings and have not been confirmed by us; where no network is shown, the provider does not publish one. How we check prices.
What we verified, and when
On 13 August 2026 we read 30 Airalo plans for the United States off Airalo's own site. That is more US options than any other provider we track — Nomad lists fourteen and Saily five. Prices run from $4 for 1GB over three days to $68 for unlimited data over 30 days.
Every Airalo price below is verified. Nomad's US prices were read from its own site on 17 August 2026 and are verified too. eSIMCard's rows have been withdrawn: we read its own pages on 18 August 2026, found the figures we held were wrong, and could not store the real ones. See our eSIMCard page. eSIM Go sells wholesale to resellers and publishes no consumer price — checked on esim-go.com on 18 August 2026, where there is no basket, no checkout and no per-country page — so its rows cannot be bought or ever verified. See our eSIM Go page.
Two products: Change and Change+
Every capped plan in Airalo's US catalogue appears twice, at two different prices, on the same day. That is not a listing error. Airalo sells the United States as two packages, Change and Change+, and each carries the full range of sizes.
| Plan | Change | Change+ | Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1GB / 3 days | $4 | $6 | +50% |
| 3GB / 7 days | $9 | $12 | +33% |
| 5GB / 30 days | $13.50 | $19 | +41% |
| 10GB / 30 days | $22.50 | $30 | +33% |
| 20GB / 30 days | $36.50 | $47 | +29% |
| 50GB / 30 days | $42 | $59 | +40% |
This holds across all twelve capped size-and-duration combinations we captured, not only the six above. Every figure in both columns is verified. What the Change+ premium buys is not stated by Airalo — it publishes the two names and the two prices and nothing about how the packages differ — so we cannot tell you that it is faster or better covered, because we do not know that. What you can do is read the package name: if the plan says Change+, the identical allowance is sold as Change further down the same list, for between 29% and 50% less.
Where the pricing is genuinely strong
Taken on the Change package, Airalo's US rates hold up:
- 50GB / 30 days at $42 — $0.84 per GB, the cheapest verified per-gigabyte rate anywhere in our US data.
- 20GB / 30 days at $36.50 — $1.83 per GB.
- 10GB / 30 days at $22.50 — $2.25 per GB.
Saily's verified 10GB/30-day plan is $22.99, so 49 cents more than Change for an identical shape — and $7.01 less than Change+. An eSIM Go row of $17 sits lower still and is not a saving at all. Nomad used to sit under Airalo here too, at an unchecked $20; read at source its 10GB month is $25, above both verified rivals. Where Nomad does win is 20GB, at a verified $36 against Change's $36.50.
Unlimited: six durations, one break-even
The US unlimited ladder is $11.50 for 3 days, $18.50 for 5, $25 for 7, $34 for 10, $46 for 15 and $68 for 30. All verified.
Seven days is the interesting rung. The 10GB/7-day Change plan is $21.50, so $3.50 more removes the cap altogether — worth it for most people. At the top the logic inverts: 30 days unlimited is $68 against $42 for 50GB over the same window, so you need to be confident of burning 50GB in a month before it pays. (The unlimited ladder is sold under the Change name.)
The network nobody publishes
Airalo does not publish a host network for the United States. Nor does anyone else in our US data — Saily, Nomad and eSIMCard are all blank on this, and eSIM Go has no consumer page on which it could. We cannot tell you which national network you will attach to, and we are not going to guess.
That matters more here than in most countries. In cities, any of the big US networks will do. In the backcountry they diverge sharply, and the difference between them on remote western highways and inside national parks is the difference between a signal and none. Plan for city coverage, download offline maps before long drives, and don't make a travel eSIM your only link in a canyon.
Two things worth knowing that we could not verify: Airalo's own material has described some US plans as including calls and SMS, which is unusual for a travel eSIM and genuinely useful in a country where people still ring restaurants and hosts. And hotspot tethering is reported as supported on most US plans. Our data records data allowances only, so check both on the plan page before you buy on the strength of them.
Should you buy it?
A US prepaid SIM bought on arrival runs about $20 at an airport counter and needs no ID — an instant purchase, which is rarer than it sounds. For a month in one place with a lot of calling, that competes directly with the $22.50 Change 10GB plan and gets you a US number. For a two-week trip across several states, the eSIM wins on hassle alone: no counter, no queue, working before you leave the jetway.
Airalo is the safest US pick on two grounds — the catalogue is deeper than anyone else's, and we have actually checked the prices. The one real caveat is self-inflicted: buy Change+ when you meant Change and you pay up to half again for the identical allowance over the identical window.
Full priced comparison on our USA hub.
Common questions
Which network does Airalo use in the USA?
Airalo does not publish a host network for the United States, so we can't tell you. No other provider in our US data publishes one either. Anyone stating a specific US carrier for a travel eSIM is guessing, and we won't.
What is the difference between Airalo's Change and Change+ plans for the USA?
They are two Airalo packages for the same country, both live on 13 August 2026, and every capped size appears in both — Change+ costing 29% to 50% more for the identical allowance. 5GB over 30 days is $13.50 as Change and $19.00 as Change+; 50GB over 30 days is $42.00 against $59.00. All of those prices are verified. Airalo does not state what Change+ adds, so we cannot tell you what the extra buys — but the package name is on the listing, so check it before you add to basket.
Is Airalo cheaper than buying a US SIM on arrival?
Close. A local prepaid SIM is around $20 at an airport counter with no ID needed, against $22.50 for the verified 10GB/30-day plan on Airalo's Change package. (The same allowance on Change+ is $30.00.) The local SIM usually gets you a US number; the eSIM saves you the counter.